It’s ou Father’s turn!

Today we give tribute to the best man in our life, our father – tatay, itay, dad, daddy, papa, pa, popsi…
When my husband asked my father for my hand, it was the most terrifying moment for me because I know my tatay is not ready yet to give me away for marriage… All my life I am my tatay’s little girl, eventhough I have sisters I know I am my tatay’s favorite girl. He did not spoiled me, he did not gave me the material things that i wanted, there were times when he did not approved of my decisions. I just know that he wanted the best for me, for my siblings, for our family.
We do not have a good, prosperous life. There were times when we struggle to survive a day. Times when we had to borrow money for our tuition fees, sell some of our stuff to finance some activities. It was not easy but he did not give up on us and we did not doubt his love for us. He was the best father to us. I wouldn’t replace him even if the wealthiest man alive volunteered to take his place. Now that I have my own family, tatay is still there for me,  I am still his darling.

To the greatest man in my life Happy father’s day!

And to the father of my son, Thank you for taking over my tatay’s role of taking care of me and loving me like no other.
I love you so much and I know God gave me you so that tatay wont have to worry about me.

To all the father’s out there as well as the mom’s who took over as dad’s…

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

image

Christmas 2010. We were complete!

image

My two boys! The dadi and the baby!

Leave a Reply

